TAMILNADU STATE COUNCIL FOR SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY, Chennai - 25.

TANSA - 2017 (Rs.50000/-)

SI. No.	Sector	Name and Address of the Awardee		
1.	Agricultural Sciences	Dr.M.Raveendran		
		Professor		
		Dept. Of Plant Biotechnology		
		Tamilnadu Agricultural University		
		Coimbatore – 641 003		
2.	Biological Sciences	Dr.M.Michael Gromiha		
		Professor		
		Dept. of Biotechnology		
		IIT- Madras, Chennai-600 036		
3.	Chemical Sciences	Dr.S.Karuppuchamy		
		Professor and Head		
		Dept. Of Energy Science		
		Alagappa University, Karaikudi-630 002		
4.	Environmental Sciences	Dr.N.Vasudevan		
		Professor		
		Centre for Environmental Sciences		
		Anna University, Chennai – 600 025		
5.	Engineering and	Dr.P.Sivakumar		
	Technology	Scientist and Director		
		Combat Vehicle Research and Development,		
		DRDO, Ministry of Defence, Avadi,		
		Chennai – 600 054		
6.	Mathematical Sciences	Dr.N.Anbazhagan		
		Professor and Head		
		Dept. of Mathematics		
		Alagappa University, Karaikudi – 630 004		
7.	Medical Sciences	Dr.R.Lakshmi Narasimhan		
		Director and Head of the Dept.		
		Institute of Neurology		
	<u></u>	Madras Medical College, Chennai – 600 003		
8.	Physical Sciences	Dr.K.Jeganathan		
		Professor and Head		
		Dept. Of Physics, School of Physics,		
		Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirapalli – 620 001		
	Social Sciences	Dr.S.Kowsalya		
9.		Registrar		
		Professor in Food Science and Nutrition		
		Avinashilingam Institute for home science & higher		
40	Votorinari Osiari i	education for women, Coimbatore – 641 043		
10.	Veterinary Sciences	Dr.A.K.Thiruvenkadan		
		Professor and Head		
		Mecheri Sheep Research Station		
		Pottaneri – 636 453		