LIST OF AWARDEES TANSA 2005 (Rs.10000/-)

SI. No.	Discipline	Name and Address of the Awardee
1.	Agricultural Sciences	Dr.R.Samiyappan Professor of Plant Pathology Centre for Plant Protection Studies, Tamilnadu Agricultural University, Coimbatore – 641 003
2.	Biological Sciences	Dr.R.Puvanakrishnan Deputy Director and Head Dept. of Biotechnology Central Leather Research Institute, Chennai – 600 020
3.	Chemical Sciences	Dr.A.Pandurangan Assistant Professor Dept. Of Chemistry Anna University Chennai- 600 025
4.	Engineering & Technology	None
5.	Environmental Sciences	Dr.A.K.Kumaraguru Professor and Director Centre for Coastal Marine Studies, Madurai Kamaraj University, Madurai – 625 021
6.	Mathematical Sciences	Dr.P.Balasubramaniam Reader Dept. of Mathematics Gandhigram Rural Institute Gandhigram -624 302
7.	Medical Sciences	Dr.D.Sakthisekaran Professor Medical Biochemistry University of Madras Taramani Campus Chennai – 600 113
8.	Physical Sciences	Dr.A.Narayanasamy Professor of Nuclear Physics University of Madras Guindy Campus Chennai – 600 025
9.	Social sciences	None
10.	Veterinary Sciences	Dr.K.Gajendran Director, Centre for Animal Production Studies, Tamilnadu Veterinary &Animal Sciences Unviersity, Madhavaram Milk Colony, Chennai – 600 051