LIST OF AWARDEES TANSA 1996 (Rs.10000/-)

SI. No.	Discipline	Name and Address of the Awardee
1.	Agricultural Sciences	Dr.P.Pillaiyar Scientist Paddy Processing Research
		Centre, Thanjavur
2.	Biological Sciences	Dr.T.Subramoniam
	-	Professor
		University of Madras
		Guindy Campus
		Chennai – 600 025
3.	Chemical Sciences	Dr.B.S.Reddy
		Senior Assistant Director
		CLRI, Chennai – 600 020
4.	Engineering & Technology	Dr.K.R.Palanisamy
		Professor
		Dept. of Electronics &
		Communication Engineering
		Govt. College of Engineering
_	Environmental Caianasa	Salem
5.	Environmental Sciences	Dr.S.M.Ramasamy Professor and Head
		School of Earth sciences
		Bharathidasan University
		Trichy
6.	Medical Sciences	Prof.K.M.Cheriyan
	Wediedi Gelerioes	Director, Inst. of Cardio Vascular Diseases
		Chennai – 600 050
7.	Medical Sciences	Dr.Phiip Aloysius Thomas
		Additional Professor
		Joseph Eye Hospital
		Tiruchirapalli
8.	Physical Sciences	Dr.V.Rajendran
		Professor of Physics
		Mepco Schlenk Engg. College
		Sivakasi
9.	Social Sciences	Dr.V.Karuppaiyan
		Professor of Anthropolgy

		University of Madras Chennai – 600 005
10.	Veterinary Sciences	Dr.V.Purushothaman Professor of Microbiology Madras Veterinary College Chennai – 600 007