LIST OF AWARDEES TANSA 2009 (Rs.10000/-)

SI.No.	Discipline	Name and Address of the Awardee
1.	Agricultural Sciences	Dr.R.Rajkumar Senior Plant Physiologist UPASI Tea Research Foundation Tea Research Institute Niraj Dam BPO, Valparai 642 127.
2.	Biological Sciences	Dr.G.Archunan Associate Professor in Animal Science, Bharathidasan University Trichy 620 024.
3.	Chemical Sciences	Dr.P.Manishankar Professor and Head Dept. of Industrial Chemistry Alagappa University Karaikudi 630 003.
4.	Environmental Sciences	Dr.G.Annadurai Associate Professor in Environmental Biotechnology Manonmaniam Sundaranar University Alwarkurichi 627 412.
5.	Engineering and Technology	Dr.Mrs.S.Raju Professor and Head Dept. of ECE Thiagarajar College of Engineering Madurai 625 015.
6.	Home /Social Sciences	Dr.R.Shankar Professor and Head Dept. of Sociology Bharathidasan University Tiruchirapalli 620 024.
7.	Mathematical Sciences	Dr.K.Thangavel Professor of Computer Science Periyar University, Salem 636 011.

8.	Medical Sciences	Prof.Sunithi Solomon Director YRG Centre for AIDS Research Education, Voluntary Health Service Taramani, Chennai 600 113. Prof. S.M.Chandramohan Professor and Head Dept. of Surgical Gastroenterology Govt. General Hospital & Madras Medical College, Chennai 600 003.
	Physical Sciences	Dr.R.Gopalakrishnan Senior Lecturer Dept. of Physics Anna University, Chennai 600 025.
10.	Veterinary Sciences.	Dr.B.Suresh Subramanian Associate Professor Department of Diary Science Madras Veterinary College Vepery, Chennai 600 007.